Russ logo

All information gathered first-hand, since 1995



The chapel was listed as an historical monument in 1926. It's open, grassy location is backed by vineyards, rising to low wooded hills.

The ancient cemetery, surrounded by intact stone walls, abuts the back side of the chapel.

The preceding structure was a monastery, and belonged to the Abbey Saint-Victor of Marseillaise in the year 1030.

Several centuries earlier, this was the site of a large Gallo-Roman villa.


Discover more in ProvenceBeyond

Nearby Places